Image 01Image 02Image 02Image 03Image 04
logo

 

VMI Writing Center

First visit? Register for an account.
Returning? Log in below.

 

EMAIL ADDRESS:


PASSWORD:


CHOOSE A SCHEDULE:

Check box to stay logged in:

 


 

Having trouble logging in? Reset your password.

Using screen reader software? Access the text-only scheduler.

Summer I 2017 Writing Center Hours 

The Writing Center opens for Summer Session 1 on Wednesday, May 24, at 1300. We are located in 215 Carroll Hall

 

The Writing Center is closed Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays during Summer Sessions.

 

Week 1

Wednesday, May 24: 1-4

Thursday, May 25: 1-4

 

Week 2

Tuesday, May 30: 1-4

Wednesday, May 21: 1-4

Thursday, June 1: 1-4

 

Week 3

Monday, June 5: 1-4

Tuesday, June 6: 1-4

Wednesday, June 7: 1-4

Thursday, June 8: 1-4

 

Week 4

Monday, June 12: 1-4

Tuesday, June 13: 1-4

Wednesday, June 14: 1-4

Thursday, June 15: 1-4

 

Week 5

Monday, June 19: 1-4

Tuesday, June 20: 1-4

Wednesday, June 21: 1-4

 

 


Welcome to the VMI Writing Center!

We open May 24 at 1300 in 215 Carroll Hall.


Everyone must register with our appointment system one time in order to make future appointments.

Please cancel an appointment as early as possible if you can't make it so someone else can have your spot.

Harsh no-show policy:
if you fail to cancel your appointment and don't show up three times (in your life, not just in the semester) you'll be locked out of the system.


Before you come to your appointment, please:

1. Bring your instructor's ASSIGNMENT to your meeting.

2. Bring TWO COPIES of whatever writing you have done so far for the assignment.

3. Bring your VMI ID card.


We're looking forward to seeing you and your writing!